Skip to main content
2022-23 LSLC Officers

Chairperson: Wendy Chester

Vice-Chairperson: Ryan Baylor

Secretary: Sylvia Rodriguez

Parliamentarian: Dan Kunka


2022-23 LSLC Committees

Budget: Erin Alexander, Ryan Baylor, Rachelle Bell, Eddie Gorton, Dan Kunka, Daphne McVay, Sylvia Rodriguez, Amy Shapiro, Carrie Steinbach

Curriculum: Erin Alexander, Wendy Chester, Alma Cortes, Carly Croom, Kimberly Haim, Michelle Hamburger, Shanon Peter, Dirk Voetberg

Inclusion/Diversity: Rachelle Bell, Tyler Rosen, Shanon Peter, Alma Cortes

Safety & SWPBIS (School-wide Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports): Carly Croom, Samantha Dorf, Nicole Eber, Jennifer Garcia, Eddie Gorton, Dan Kunka, Jennifer Rohde, Amy Shapiro, Dana Stephens, Dawn Stresino

GATE Parent Representative: Nicole Eber



Committee Chair Contacts
  Erin Alexander Teacher
  Wendy Chester Teacher
  Edward Gorton Principal
  Tyler Rosen Teacher
  Dana Stephens Coordinator


Colfax is an LAUSD Affiliated Charter School governed by the Colfax Charter Local School Leadership Council (LSLC). The Colfax Charter LSLC meets monthly to advise and support the school's administration. The LSLC is made up of elected teachers, staff, parents and community members.

Meetings are typically held on campus on the first Thursday of the month at 2:45pm, or as otherwise posted. All meetings are open to the public! Attendance is welcomed and encouraged. The LSLC addresses all issues big and small regarding the Colfax learning environment, student achievement, hiring, budget, policies, programs, procedures and parental involvement.

LSLC is the decision–making body for improving the quality of education and promoting overall student achievement at Colfax. LSLC also participates in administrative, operational and budgetary decisions impacting basic school functions.

Members are elected at the beginning of each school year for a two year term. Watch the Colfax Connection for the application deadline in the first few weeks of school if you are interested in serving on LSLC! Nomination Form

The following officers are elected annually by the current LSLC voting members:  Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary and Parliamentarian


Have a Question?

We're all in this Together!
Are you interested in bringing something up at Local School Site Leadership Council (LSLC)? Our meetings are open to everyone. If you have something that you would like the LSLC to consider adding to the Agenda, please fill out this form and email it to the Chairperson or submit it to the front office at least one week prior to the meeting. This form is also available in the office.

Visitors to LSLC may not participate in discussion, but may add comments or questions during the Open Discussion portion of the meeting.

Please feel free to email questions to the Chairperson or any of the committee chairs (contact information in the Directory on this page).

LSLC Chairperson: Wendy Chester

Budget: Eddie Gorton

Curriculum: Erin Alexander

Diversity / Equity / Inclusion: Tyler Rosen

Safety / SWPBIS: Dana Stephens




2022-23 LSLC Members
Faculty / Staff Members Parents / Community Members
Eddie Gorton Ryan Baylor*
Erin Alexander Rachelle Bell
Wendy Chester* Alma Cortes
Jennifer Garcia Carley Croom*
Kimberly Haim* Samantha Dorf*
Michelle Hamburger Nicole Eber*
Sylvia Rodriguez* Dan Kunka
Dawn Stresino* Daphne McVay
Dana Stephens Shanon Peter
Carrie Steinbach* Amy Bird Shapiro*
Alternates: Alternates:
Maura Simon Dirk Voetberg
Tyler Rosen Jennifer Rohde


*Denotes 2nd year of a 2-year term.

Meeting Dates

September 1, 2022

October 6, 2022

November 3, 2022

December 1, 2022

January 12, 2023

February 2, 2023

March 2, 2023

April 13, 2023

May 4, 2023

June 1, 2023



*Please note that minutes are not posted until they are approved which happens at the following meeting.